Community Calendar

Cancellations/Closings

Listen Live

Can't connect to our live stream? CLICK HERE to connect to our secondary stream..

 
Listen to streaming audio of The Fan Morning Show, Dan Patrick, Jim Rome and our local sports programs. Just click the "Listen Online" link above to be connected.

 

Listen to Cubs Baseball on 1650 The Fan!

Cubs Baseball on 1650 The Fan is brought to you by:



Congratulations to the Bracket Attack Winners!

Kevin Marquis of Marion made enough correct picks on his NCAA bracket to claim the championship in this year's Bracket Attack contest. Kevin wins a 42” Yamaha Soundbar from Maxiumum Sight and Sound. Taking second place was Tim Langreck of Cedar Falls, who wins a Full Auto Detailing from Deery Brothers Collision Center. Finishing in third place was Joel Borwig of Waterloo. He wins a Multi-function Magic Jack from Stuber Trucks. All winners also receive a gift certificate to Damon's Sports Bar and Grill. Thanks to everyone who played the Bracket Attack this year!



Severe Weather Season is fast approaching, and when weather is at its worst, we're at our best. Tune to 1650 The Fan, day or night, for the latest information during severe weather. Visit BeReady.Iowa.Gov for great tips on being prepared this severe weather season.

1650 The Fan
Broadcast Schedule

On-Air Schedule

Monday, April 21
1650 – Cubs vs. Diamondbacks (6:30)

Tuesday, April 22
1650 – Cubs vs. Diamondbacks (6:30)
1250 – Twins at Rays (5:40)

Wednesday, April 23
1650 – Cubs vs. Diamondbacks (12:45)
1250 – Twins at Rays (5:40)

Thursday, April 24
1650 – Cubs vs. Diamondbacks (12:45)
1250 – Twins at Rays (11:40)

Friday, April 25
1650 – Cubs at Brewers (6:35)
Blackhawks vs. Sioux City (6:45)
1250 – Twins vs. Tigers (6:40)

Saturday, April 26
1650 – Cubs at Brewers (5:35)
Blackhawks vs. Sioux City (6:45)
1250 – Twins vs. Tigers (12:40)

Sunday, April 27
1650 – Cubs at Brewers (12:35)
1250 – Twins vs. Tigers (12:40)

Monday, April 28
1650 – Cubs at Reds (5:35)

Tuesday, April 29
1650 – Cubs at Reds (5:35)
1250 – Twins vs. Dodgers (6:40)

Wednesday, April 30
1650 – Cubs at Reds (5:35)
1250 – Twins vs. Dodgers (6:40)

Thursday, May 1
1250 – Twins vs. Dodgers (11:40)

Friday, May 2
1650 – Cubs vs. Cardinals (12:45)
Blackhawks at Sioux City (6:45)
1250 – Twins vs. Orioles (6:40)

Saturday, May 3
1650 – Cubs vs. Cardinals (11:30)
1250 – Twins vs. Orioles (12:40)

Sunday, May 4
1650 – Blackhawks at Sioux City (4:45)
Cubs vs. Cardinals (6:30)
1250 – Twins vs. Orioles (12:40)

Monday, May 5
1650 – Cubs vs. White Sox (6:30)
1250 – Twins at Indians (5:35)

Tuesday, May 6
1650 – Cubs vs. White Sox (6:30)
Blackhawks vs. Sioux City (6:45)
1250 – Twins at Indians (5:35)

Wednesday, May 7
1650 – Cubs at White Sox (6:35)
1250 – Twins at Indians (5:35)

Thursday, May 8
1650 – Cubs at White Sox (6:35)
1250 – Twins at Indians (10:35)

Friday, May 9
1650 – Cubs at Braves (6:00)
1250 – Twins at Tigers (5:35)

Saturday, May 10
1650 – Cubs at Braves (5:35)
1250 – Twins at Tigers (11:35)

Sunday, May 11
1650 – Cubs at Braves (12:00)
1250 – Twins at Tigers (11:35)

Monday, May 12
1650 – Cubs at Cardinals (6:35)

Tuesday, May 13
1650 – Cubs at Cardinals (6:40)
1250 – Twins vs. Red Sox (6:40)

Wednesday, May 14
1650 – Cubs at Cardinals (6:40)
1250 – Twins vs. Red Sox (6:40)

Thursday, May 15
1650 – Cubs at Cardinals (12:10)
1250 – Twins vs. Red Sox (11:40)

Friday, May 16
1650 – Cubs vs. Brewers (12:45)
1250 – Twins vs. Mariners (6:40)

Saturday, May 17
1650 – Cubs vs. Brewers (12:45)
1250 – Twins vs. Mariners (5:40)

Sunday, May 18
1650 – Cubs vs. Brewers (12:45)
1250 – Twins vs. Mariners (12:40)

Tuesday, May 20
1650 – Cubs vs. Yankees (6:30)
1250 – Twins at Padres (8:40)

Wednesday, May 21
1650 – Cubs vs. Yankees (12:45)
1250 – Twins at Padres (7:40)

Thursday, May 22
1650 – Cubs at Padres (8:35)

Friday, May 23
1650 – Cubs at Padres (8:35)
1250 – Twins at Giants (8:45)

Saturday, May 24
1650 – Cubs at Padres (8:45)
1250 – Twins at Giants (8:35)

Sunday, May 25
1650 – Cubs at Padres (2:35)
1250 – Twins at Giants (2:35)

Monday, May 26
1650 – Cubs at Giants (2:30)
1250 – Twins vs. Rangers (12:40)

Tuesday, May 27
1650 – Cubs at Giants (8:40)
1250 – Twins vs. Rangers (6:40)

Wednesday, May 28
1650 – Cubs at Giants (2:10)
1250 – Twins vs. Rangers (6:40)

Thursday, May 29
1250 – Twins vs. Rangers (11:40)

Friday, May 30
1650 – Cubs at Brewers (6:35)
1250 – Twins at Yankees (5:35)

Saturday, May 31
1650 – Cubs at Brewers (2:35)
1250 – Twins at Yankees (11:35)

 

 

 


Local News

Rep Kajtazovic Standing Tough on Gun Issue
Waterloo - Waterloo State Representative Anesa Kajtazovic says she's standing firm after she received some threatening messages recently.
Tue, 22 Apr 2014 16:54:19 CDT

Groundbreaking for New Island Park Beach House Next Month
Cedar Falls - Groundbreaking will take place on the new Island Park Beach House in Cedar Falls next month.
Tue, 22 Apr 2014 15:29:23 CDT

Waterloo Council Calling for Roadside Memorial Ordinance
Waterloo - Waterloo city officials are looking into curbing a growing number of roadside memorials built within the city.
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 22:09:45 CDT

Click here for more local news

Local Sports

Panthers_ Bulldogs Meet for Rubber Game
Des Moines - The rubber game between the UNI and Drake softball teams is on tap for later today. The Panthers and Bulldogs split their two meetings in Cedar Falls last week.
Wed, 23 Apr 2014 08:08:36 CDT

Hawkeye QB Situation Much Different Than Spring 2013
Iowa City - As the Iowa football team enters the final week of spring drills the situation at quarterback is much different than it was a year ago.
Tue, 22 Apr 2014 08:13:30 CDT

Kintzel Leaving UNI Volleyball Team
Cedar Falls - The UNI volleyball team will be looking to replace both Kintzel sisters this fall. 1650 The Fan has learned that Courtney Kintzel has left the Panther program.
Tue, 22 Apr 2014 05:27:11 CDT

Click here for more local sports


Suggested Sites

Listen for the House Smarts Minute weekdays with Lou Manfredini.
Brought to you by O'Donnell Ace Hardware.

   

EEO Report   EEO Policy