Jack Campbell, Riley Moss, and Will McDonald named to Chuck Bednarik Award Watch List

Iowa senior defensive back Riley Moss and senior linebacker Jack Campbell have been named to the 2022 Chuck Bednarik Award Watch List, which is presented to the most outstanding defensive player in college football.

Campbell, a Cedar Falls native, has received a lot of preseason recognition. He’s been named to preseason first-team All-America teams by Phil Steele, Athlon Sports, and Sporting News. He’s also been named to the Butkus Award and the Bronko Nagurski Trophy watch lists.

The Hawkeyes open their season with three straight nonconference home games, beginning September 3rd, against South Dakota State.

Iowa State defensive end Will McDonald has been named to the 2022 Chuck Bednarik Award preseason watch list.

McDonald, a redshirt senior, enters the season with an Iowa State record 29 career sacks. 

He earned First Team All-American honors last season and is a two-time First Team All-Big 12 selection. 

For his career, McDonald has forced nine fumbles and has 34.5 tackles for losses.

David Warrington

David Warrington is interning with 1650 The Fan this summer. David will be a senior at UNI in the fall.
Back to top button